“Yesterday …I was sad”

Image

And so I locked the door
Killed the lights
And smoked my room with incense.
I sat on the solitary chair
Plugged in the earphones 
And played Carley Rae Jepsen.
I closed my eyes
And asked the boundless darkness,
“Why, to forgive
Is difficult?”
And it replied,
“Because you are
never harmed.”

I questioned myself.
And I answered myself,
“I am a soul
Untouched by joy
Or misery.
It is my body that 
Sherlocks me!”

And then I was lost
Between my own eyes
Distilling boundless wisdom. 

4 thoughts on ““Yesterday …I was sad”

Leave a Reply

